Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (36)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-14

Mr. Carr is a excellent attorney. Listens, explains options available to your understanding. Suggests the best resolution and believes in his clients protecting their best interests is his priority. Mr. Carr handled my Divorce from hell proficiently, easy to communicate and returns any text, call, or email quickly. Thus, getting a very difficult case resolved without additional stress on my part with his knowledge of the law. Mr. Carr is very patient and understanding. I was fortunate to have his flawless representation. His fees are very reasonable and worth every cent.

— Client 03/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-04

David was extremely helpful and great at communicating the process to me. No surprises, exceeded expectations... definitely recommend!

— Client 03/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-03 14:15:30

I’ve known attorney Carr for over 20 years. He is who I go to when I need legal advice concerning family and divorce law.

— Peer 03/03/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-03 13:05:53

No description provided

— Peer 03/03/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-01

Mr. Carr helped me through a particularly difficult period of life that required legal attention. The problem was stressful enough on its own, and adding legality made it almost terrifying in my mind -until I consulted with Carr, who immediately put my mind at ease with this quick ability to grasp the complexity of my issue and offer up -and follow through with- smart solutions that I actually hadn't considered. In the end, I was very happy with the outcome, and the issue feels like it is already fading from memory. Overall, I recommend Mr. Carr very highly. You will very quickly realize that you are in good hands.

— Client 03/01/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-29 03:08:42

Phenomenal attorney. Mr. Carr really cares for his clients and uses his knowledge of the law to continuously obtain the results his clients deserve!

— Peer 02/29/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-28 18:37:52

David Carr is a seasoned counselor. He takes the time to understand his clients needs and the surrounding dynamic of their circumstances. I have worked with David for many years, and strongly recommend him.

— Peer 02/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-28 07:41:08

Attorney Carr is smart, tough, yet practical. He keeps en eye on the cost of work, to ensure that his clients get the best result possible without breaking the wallet.

— Peer 02/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-28 07:26:27

No description provided

— Peer 02/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-28

Excellent lawyer in all dimensions. David kept me informed throughout the whole process of the case and was available to answer all my questions within minutes.

— Client 02/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-28

He helped me with my issue, handled everything from start to finish and was available whenever I needed him. I don’t think I ever waited more than a few hours to hear back when I had a question!!

— Client 02/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-27

David Carr has excellent communications and negotiation skills. He is an attentive listener, thoughtful, and responsive. He is an asset that you want to have on your side of the table.

— Client 02/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-27

Handled my situation well, ex spouse is happy too. Didn’t kill me on fees. All round top performer that helped us to navigate and resolve our very sesitive situation.

— Client 02/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-27

I was represented better than I could have expected! Dave Carr went above and beyond to get me the best outcome! He treated me as a friend and kept me informed through out the process.

— Client 02/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-27

I've never experienced such incredible communication from a lawyer. David made the legal process tolerable (it's never fun). I appreciated how easy he was to work with. He always answered my calls and no naive question was ever dismissed. The process was overall swift and David was very conscious to my financial situation. I would highly recommend working with David.

— Client 02/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-27

Mr. Carr provides exceptional service at a value. I went thru a divorce and it wasn't easy to say the least. He had my back for the things I wanted and help me fight for them so i did not get railroaded by this system. He championed for my rights and i appreciate it.

— Client 02/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-27

Mr.Carr was probably the greatest decision I made for the situation I am. Mr Carr showed great professionalism and knowledge of court proceedings. I believe every attorney and paralegal should follow suit...With Mr.Carr by my side I know winning my case is definitely in the horizon.

— Client 02/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-26

David was great to work with. He gave plenty of good advice. I was very happy that he didn’t charge me for every email and phone cal as I had many questions through this difficult process.

— Client 02/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-26

Divorce is gard enough, having a good lawyer on your side makes it much much easier. Mr Carr, was very helpful, and had open communication with me. Walked me through the entire process, and was also affordable. I was dreading the whole process, but I am happy with the outcome & how Mr Carr handled everything. I highly recommend him.

— Client 02/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-26

From start to finish, Dave was extremely professional and helpful and made a tough time completely seamless. In every aspect of professionalism I would recommend him. He was always available and never made me feel like I was a bother even when I would always have questions about the legal proceedings. It was a fantastic experience.

— Client 02/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-26

He CARES!!!! I have dealt with more than my share of attorneys. Dave is so much different from them. I would recommend him!

— Client 02/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-26

He was recommended by a friend on an issue I needed to handle in a timely manner and he was very helpful in getting the job done and I was very satisfied with the results and he prove to be the best lawer I work with.

— Client 02/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-26

Mr. Carr got back to me very quickly and answered all of my questions. He took the time and explained what my possible options and potential outcomes would be.

— Client 02/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-26

Mr. Carr was easy to work with given my busy work schedule. He made the process easy being flexible with meeting times. It was also a great convenience to be able to communicate via email and text messages. I valued his advise that resulted in solving my case. I would definitely hire him again and refer him to anyone needing a attorney.

— Client 02/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-26

Working with David was a complete pleasure, with an a unpleasant situation I but myself in. David, communicates often; at all hours and any day. He makes himself available for questions and concerns! Great help standing up for father’s rights!!!

— Client 02/26/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-05

Mr. Fiorella was my attorney for my divorce. This was an extremely stressful time for my family and I. Mr. Fiorella helped me to handle the stress by sorting what was important and what was just "legal-eze." He always kept me grounded and helped immensely with the difficult decisions. He assembled a team of experts and staff that enabled our team to negotiate successfully on my behalf.

— Client 10/05/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-16

I would highly recommend Peter Fiorella, Jr. Everything he told me that would happen on my first and second visits, happened. My divorce was long and very emotional and sticky. He was wonderful, he kept me on track when I wanted to give up, gave me great advice and gave me insight on the whole process. I talked to four attorneys before I went to him and I am so thankful that he took my case.

— Client 09/16/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-10

Peter met with me, understood what was important to me and also knew what I would be personally be going thru during the divorce. Peter always kept me in the loop as to what was happening in regards to the other lawyer we had to deal with. Peter knew what was going to happen before it happened from their Lawyer and he was prepared with an answer. Peter was always prepared and very professional. I was referred to Peter by two people who used him, I will tell anybody to use Peter Fiorella Jr.

— Client 09/10/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-06

I hired Mr. Fiorella after a year of little progress and we were able to avoid a trial and negotiate a good outcome. He did several things that I believe are rare among divorce attorneys: he worked with me to develop a long-term strategy rather than simply being reactive or short-sighted; he was extremely accessible, typically returning phone calls within a day and even calling me with updates. Mr. Fiorella was always on top of my case and no balls were dropped. He is an excellent attorney.

— Client 08/06/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-24

Mr. Fiorella is an expert in his field. During a very emotional time he is the voice of reason and practicality. He was always available for discussion and provided sound advice to avoid unnecessary hostility between the parties. I did not have to go to court and ended with a very favorable agreement. I recommend Mr. Fiorella to anyone who wants the very best attorney to represent them.

— Client 07/24/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-01-12

Peter Fiorella was very honest, sincere and dedicated in helping me during the hardest time in my life. Communication with Peter and his office staff was excellent. I would strongly recommend Peter Fiorella to anyone facing divorce. Peter Fiorella and his office staff gave me the strength and determination to make the proper decisions that will help me for the rest of my life.

— Client 01/12/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-27

Mr. Fiorella is the "calm while you are going through your storm." I had a team of attorneys and Mr. Fiorella was the quarterback who threw the touchdown passes and helped me win every battle AND the war! He is one of the best in the nation no doubt.

— Client 12/27/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-12-27

Returned all telephone calls promptly and initiated telephone calls to me regarding status, reviewed each stage of negotiations prior to starting, drafted Parenting Plan Agreement and Property Settlement Agreement, significantly reduced court appearances in an effort to save higher legal fees and to avoid my having to take off of work for court appearances.

— Client 12/27/2011

4.4 / 5.0
2020-02-29 09:07:09

No description provided

— Peer 02/29/2020

4.3 / 5.0
2020-02-26

David Carr was very professional and explained everything to me so i could understand it. He took my claim seriously and worked diligently toward a quick resolve.

— Client 02/26/2020

4.0 / 5.0
2011-12-30

Prepared and drafted multiple agreements to my satisfaction and avoided any court time. Kept his promise that I wouldn't lose my retirement funds. Overall very satisfied and would recommend him to others.

— Client 12/30/2011